PUBLIC HOLIDAYS – 2017

 

(A)

 

Sr. No.

Holiday

 

Date/Month

Day

(1)

(2)

 

(3)

(4)

1

Republic Day

26th January 2017 Thursday

2

Mahashivratri

24th February 2017 Friday

3

Holi (Second Day)

13th March 2017 Monday

4

Gudi Padwa

28th March 2017 Tuesday

5

Ram Navmi

4th April 2017 Tuesday

6

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti

14th April 2017 Friday

7

Good Friday

14th April 2017 Friday

8

Maharashtra Din

1st May 2017 Monday

9

Buddha Pournima

10th May 2017 Wednesday

10

Ramzan Id(Id-Ul-Fitar) (Shaval-1)

26th June 2017 Monday 

11

Independence Day

15th August 2017 Tuesday

12

Parasi New Year (Shahenshahi)

17th August 2017 Thursday

13

Ganesh Chaturthi

25th August 2017 Friday

14

Bakari Id (Id-Ul-Zua)

2nd September 2017 Saturday

15

Dasara

30th September 2017 Saturday

16

Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

2nd October 2017 Monday

17

Diwali Amavasya (Laxmipujan)

19th October 2017 Thursday

18

Diwali (Balipratipada)

20th October 2017 Friday

19

Guru Nanak Jayanti

4th November 2017 Saturday

20

Id-E-Milad

1st December 2017 Friday

21

Christmas

25th December 2017 Monday

 

 

(B) For Bank

 

1

To enable the Banks to close their yearly accounts

1st Aptil 2017 Saturday

 

Above holiday is limited for the Banks only. This is   not admissible to the Government offices.

 

 

(C) The following days fall on Sunday

 

1

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti

19th February 2017 Sunday

2

Mahavir Jayanti

9th April 2017 Sunday

3

Moharam

1st October 2017 Sunday